Reviews

Loving our products? Write a review!

To leave a review on our website:

  1. Go to the Shop page.
  2. Find the product you want to review.
  3. Scroll down and click on the Reviews tab.
  4. Write and submit your review.

To leave a review on Facebook, click here:

buzz-title

Facebook Reviews

Pollynation Apothecary
5.0
powered by Facebook
Neisha Smith
Neisha Smith
2018-11-07T21:30:24+0000
I have locs but had some thinning around the perimeter of my hair. I have been using the strengthen&stimulate hair butter for a month now. One word...PHENOMENAL! My hair feels PHENOMENAL, looks PHENOMENAL and smells PHENOMENAL. It's coming in fuller than before and growing super fast. I've also tried the bath bombs....AMAZING. Needless to say, I'm now a loyal customer and plan on purchasing every item on the line. Nothing has failed me yet. This product has exceeded my expectations.
Elaine Pruitt Herlihy
Elaine Pruitt Herlihy
2018-11-04T01:35:47+0000
I've struggled for years with hashimotos thyroiditis and the dry, dull, coarse hair that comes with it. Pollynation's Softening and Detangling Hair Tonic is astounding! My hair is soft, shiny and healthy looking again and I couldn't be happier. Today I tried her new Beetlejuice soap. it's a spicy clean wake up call with a rosy side. I'm in love! Thanks for making delightful natural products that make my day!
Ingrid Butler
Ingrid Butler
2018-10-26T17:03:00+0000
The inflamed balm has been the best product so far to heal any muscle ache post daily yoga workout. I had a shoulder injury and a pulled hamstring. The balm smells great and works quickly. I use it regularly and now I swear by it. The conditioning shampoo is super moisturizing and great for my color treated hair. It leaves it soft, smooth controlling any fly aways and I only used about a quarter sized amount.
Kanita McGahee
Kanita McGahee
2018-10-23T23:59:03+0000
I tried it for the first time and I love the results!! Hair is soft, full and has volume. I love the smell of the product, not too overpowering. amazing!!!
Carly Burrows
Carly Burrows
2018-10-07T16:41:42+0000
The only thing better than Carli’s infectious personality (and her name, obv. �) is the fact that her products work magic on my daughters hair. My girl is mixed and I hated all the products I had used. Either they had no staying power or they were oily and greasy and weighed her hair down. I met Carli and she suggested I try the hair tonic. I had a few days of trial and error because I wasn’t using enough- I did some extra sprays throughout her hair and OMG!!! Defined curls, easy to comb, and best if all, no more car seat hair!!! I’m definitely a new loyal customer ���
April Smiley
April Smiley
2018-09-20T02:17:54+0000
I met Carli at a women’s conference and was impressed with her natural hair care line. I’ve been looking for a product to help me with my daughters hair that doesn’t leave a white residue or dry her hair out. I tried the hair milk and it works wonders! After an entire day of playing and running around, her hair is still soft, bouncy and moisturized!! I only use a little and it makes managing the frizz and fly-always so much easier. I highly recommend the hair milk and look forward to trying out some of her other products.
Lea James
Lea James
2018-09-09T23:16:12+0000
I tried Pollynation Apothecary’s hair products today on my daughter’s hair. They are wonderful! I used the hair milk, after shampooing and the detangler, to blow out my my daughter’s hair. It left a great shine to her hair. Other products would leave it dull and I would have to use another product for shine. While my daughter’s hair was wet, her curls were defined with no tangles. I will have to do a wash and go on her next time. Thank you!
Franche Yao
Franche Yao
2018-07-23T21:46:15+0000
Love the strengthen & stimulate hair butter, especially for my edges. My edges were completely damaged (missing patches, bald spots, etc. ). Been using for 6wks, still on 1st jar. After 4wks of use is when i noticed a huge difference. This hair butter really works. Not only have my hair edges grown back, but I can see my hair is well nourished and overall healthier.
Angela Pennington
Angela Pennington
2018-04-28T14:53:04+0000
I love so many of the products! I use the hair butter on my 2 year old's hair. It leaves her hair so soft and hydrated. It's COMPLETELY natural so I didn't worry when she tasted it. We are all living for the soaps! I am loving the lavender, daughter is using carrot for sensitive skin and dad loves the coffee. Looking forward to trying the others. Carli is super responsive and provides great customer service! You will not be disappointed. We love Pollynation! *** update*** my daughter had a bit of diaper rash. I used a small amount the Calendula & Plantain Healing Balm on her bottom. Within 3 days the rash was cleared up. Thank you Pollynation and Carli!
Caroline Petters
Caroline Petters
2018-04-23T16:31:42+0000
I have struggled with horrible acne in my teens and continuing into my adulthood. I meet Carli at a farmers market in Charlotte and bought Cee serum. It completely cleared up my skin! I have never had my skin so clear, even in complexion and smooth in my life!I am now on my third bottle of the product. I also tried the acne serum and it is equally amazing. I just bought it for my 16 year old niece. I'm hoping it calms her skin as well. I also just sent my step-mother some calming balm for her pain in her hands. These products are amazing and Carli sincerely loves creating quality, wholesome products for her customers. I called her just to tell her how happy I am about my skin and her jubilant laughter on the other end of the phone was complete joy! Thank you Carli!
Adrienne Strache
Adrienne Strache
2018-03-25T13:48:02+0000
Great hair milk product! A little goes a long way! Organic!!! Thank you for making such a quality product!
Mandi Joy
Mandi Joy
2018-03-22T23:52:59+0000
If I could give 10 stars I would! Carli and Pollynation has really changed the game for me. The soaps and the hair care products are bomb-tastic! The Rose and Cacao soap has given me a glow and a softness that I haven’t felt in a lonnnnggg time! I also had the pleasure of trying a shampoo, conditioner, and the hair milk. My hair was nice and clean and I immediately noticed my curls pop after shampooing. The conditioner has nice slip and applied easily! I was advised to only use the hair milk after I conditioned – no oil no nothing… Ha, I’m like… Lol, Ok Carli, my hair has a mind of its own, but I will go for it. OMG, OMG, OMG!!! I took my hair out and my mind is blown! My hair is hydrated, moisturized, and most of all DEFINED! Bye, bye oils and all that other stuff – Hello Pollynation and all its greatness! Carli knows what she is doing and I absolutely love her passion and loving spirit she carries! Pollynation has given me exactly what I’ve been looking for when it comes to my hair and that is a simplified process. I am definitely looking forward to expanding my collection! Thanks Carli!
TisaMarie' Woods
TisaMarie' Woods
2018-03-17T05:43:39+0000
Alexandra H. Wright
Alexandra H. Wright
2018-03-12T14:00:30+0000
I absolutely LOVE the Hair Milk and hair butter! I was amazed how soft my natural hair became after using the milk and butter. Also, when I applied the milk and butter the true coil of my hair appeared and was truly gorgeous and hydrated. I’m a fan and will be a loyal client!!!
Fauna Moore
Fauna Moore
2018-01-29T21:55:17+0000
I LOVE Pollynation Apothecary's Honey Rose Lip balm. It smells and tastes divine and does a delight job moisterizing and protecting lips in the cold winter months. Get some for yourself! You will not be disappointed!
Meredith Swaim
Meredith Swaim
2018-01-09T23:52:39+0000
Carli’s inflamed healing balm is so therapeutic and helpful- I struggle with neck pain and bad periods and this balm has some kind of miracle elixir in it because it completely alleviates all my pain! Comes highly recommended!!!
Linda Robles
Linda Robles
2017-12-30T15:44:23+0000
Laurel Francis-Tucker
Laurel Francis-Tucker
2017-11-18T03:15:57+0000
I have two daughters 7 and 8 and it has been a true blessing having these products to "tame their mane". I love love the softening & detangling hair tonic.. it detangles with ease leaving their hair super soft and shiny= no more tears here! The Nourishing butter is great for daily use or to give your hair that extra extra shine your looking for. The Hair Milk is great for daily use along with the butter keeps the style without the hard feeling.. but my favorite product is the Hair tonic mixed with the butter.. thanks Pollynation!!!
Kendra T
Kendra T
2017-11-17T00:50:22+0000
I have really enjoyed Pollynation’s products. The healthy (baking soda-free) deodorant, and Hair tonic keep me right for filming my Word Play Wednesday videos. Light fragrances, full effectiveness. I need to restock soon....
Kari Sumar
Kari Sumar
2017-11-07T21:19:13+0000
I wanted to share my experience working with the team at Pollynation Apothecary and their products. First, let’s talk about the owner, Carlithea Abram. Carli’s passion is making people feel their best and she does this by handcrafting all natural products that customize solutions to help restore the balance of the mind, body and spirit. Couple this with her sweet personality, drive and compassion, the products will speak for themselves. Now let’s talk about the products I’ve tried. I’ve used the inflamed healing balm, chill pill bath bombs, & handmade soaps (lavender & clay and dirty chai latte) and all of them have been amazing. The bath bombs make your skin so silky smooth and will relax your body, well and the mind and soul, from head to toe. The inflamed healing balm could not have come at a better time. I’ve dealt with chronic pain and inflammation for over a year and this Balm is the Bomb! This is a must try it if you are suffering with inflammation.
Cecil Livesay
Cecil Livesay
2017-10-19T17:45:10+0000
While visiting Charlotte regional Farmers market, we visited the booth of Pollynation Apothecary. Her products are fabulous. Purchased soaps, can't wait to use them. She gave us a sample of her hand and body cream which has really helped my hands as I have them in water a lot. We have animals, so always washing. Her products make fantastic gifts, which is my thought.
Yasmin Soliman
Yasmin Soliman
2017-10-15T18:35:29+0000
I had the pleasure of meeting Carli at a local art fair in Charlotte. Her lovely personality was enticing, and I'm also a huge fan of natural hair care and skin products. The Pollynation Hair Milk is wonderful for keeping hair moisturized without feeling too heavy. It's great to use on wet hair to keep the frizz away, or even when hair is straight to tame flyaways. I would definitely recommend this product. The ingredient list and pleasant aroma speaks for itself.
Lali Drmanic Etienne
Lali Drmanic Etienne
2017-10-12T21:36:21+0000
This product is amazing!!! It enhances the beautiful curls and keeps it all together. I would most certainly recommend this product to anyone with tight curls or lose curls. It works like a charm and has a nice consistency. It could even work as a gel for your hair. You don’t need to add too much because a little goes a long way. A 5 star review from meand can’t wait to buy some more! —elena Kulubya, age 13
Jasmine Ellis
Jasmine Ellis
2017-10-03T03:58:31+0000
The bars of soaps are SUPER body-friendly! I rarely have feminine odors or any signs of (down there) infections since I started using them as my sole source of body wash. I don't think I can ever go back to store-bought body soaps. Natural and simply-made soap is the way to go from here on out ladies! Thank you, Pollynation Apothecary!
Holly Rankin
Holly Rankin
2017-09-02T23:48:28+0000
I really love the soap and body butter! The soap keeps me fresh and clean and the body better smells good and moistures my skin and is also good for feet.
Shawn D. Allison II
Shawn D. Allison II
2017-08-25T19:41:28+0000
I LOVE this stuff!!! The beard balm has a very refreshing scent and it leaves my beard feeling very clean. Fellas, you NEED to cop a container or two!!!
Brenda Anderson
Brenda Anderson
2017-08-15T13:35:54+0000
I began using the acne serum on August 4th. My skin is baby smooth. My current breakouts have cleared and no new breakouts have occurred. In addition to the acne serum I purchased the Lavender and clay soap & Carrot cake soap. I have yet to use the carrot cake soap but the lavender soap leaves my skin soft and hydrated. Can't wait to use the carrot cake soap next.
Brooke Bible
Brooke Bible
2017-08-11T15:13:54+0000
Ladies, I love all of the products that I've tried, and feel great supporting a local business as well as using products that are good for me and the environment! As an overworked single mom, the Chill Pill bath bomb is AMAZING! Although a little messy, the results are worth it...you will leave the bath feeling relaxed, renewed, and pampered. I consider myself a BOMBSHELL ... because I will be indulging in these luxurious bath bombs a lot! �
Sharon Cornwell Thomas
Sharon Cornwell Thomas
2017-06-19T23:16:05+0000
My household use many of Pollynation Products. I love all the soaps. One of my favorite soaps are the Bee Magic. I have the hair detangler which my eight year old ask for every morning. I use and love the hair milk, hair butter and the cheerio lotion moisturizer daily.
Josh Pietras
Josh Pietras
2017-06-17T16:05:00+0000
Anna-Marie Ashe
Anna-Marie Ashe
2017-06-04T18:07:45+0000
I brought the hair milk yesterday and I was so excited I did my hair this morning. My curls came put moisturized and bouncy. I wish I could post a pic!
Shannon Moore
Shannon Moore
2017-05-27T16:47:29+0000
Bernice Cator
Bernice Cator
2017-05-12T23:11:54+0000
THE A GREAT SOAP! This Rose & Cacao soap is now my favorite soap. I started to use it on Monday and by Wednesday I knew I was hooked on this soap! my skin feels like silk! My husband started using it because my skin feels as if it's 10 years younger and more importantly IS FEEL SO HEALTHY! I am going to order more and I can't wait to try the other products.
Esmeralda Aguilera
Esmeralda Aguilera
2017-05-11T15:35:05+0000
Love the products, very very worth buying. Owner is really nice and lets you know the ingredients and purpose of the product well. Definitely recommend the products.
Miranda Hebert
Miranda Hebert
2017-04-03T17:58:05+0000
Carli will customize products for you based on your unique needs, and she always makes sure you are satisfied with the results! It is obvious that she sincerely cares about her customers. 🙂
Please check that this widget Google Reviews has a Google Place ID set.

Bee a Pollinator!

Sign-up to our mailing list and get 10% off your first order!

Thanks for becoming a Pollinator! Use code "IMAPOLLINATOR" to get 10% off your next order!